Red Hot Chili Peppers unveil 18 previously unreleased sides from the “I’m with You” sessions

by / No Comments / 118 View / June 19, 2012

By A Front Row Features Staff Report

HOLLYWOOD—Red Hot Chili Peppers announced today they would unveil 18 previously unreleased sides from the “I’m with You” sessions.  Each of the songs will be available worldwide both digitally and on vinyl, with two sides on each seven-inch. The first pair of sides— “Strange Man” on the A-side and “Long Progression” on the B-side— will be released Aug. 14.  The second pair of sides—”Magpies” and “Victorian Machinery”— will be released Sept. 11. The third pair of sides— “Never Is A Long Time” and “Love Of Your Life”— drops Oct. 2. The fourth pair of sides—titles to be announced—will be released Nov. 6. The fifth pair of sides will be released Dec. 4, with and the sixth pair of sides to released Dec. 18. The final two releases are due in early 2013.

Each of the nine seven-inches will feature cover artwork by Kelsey Brookes ( Brookes’ well-documented background in microbiology, surf culture and folk art combine in explosive prisms of raucous color, bold imagery and timeless motifs. His work has appeared in countless group shows, art fairs and magazines such as GQ, Modern Painters, Juxtapoz, Beautiful Decay and Dazed and Confused.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are currently on a world tour in support of “I’m With You,”  and playing sold out arenas around the globe.

Your Commment

Email (will not be published)